If I could lose a pound for every time that I’ve said that I have felt a renewed energy and determination to keep going I’d be a skinny as a rake. But the last couple of days have gone quite well. I finally got in touch with my Cambridge Weight Plan consultant today and I’m popping over tomorrow to get some new packs. I’ll have a weigh in, but I’ll go again Saturday as I can’t be doing with cycling across Manchester during the week.

The bf is on a zero-carb diet at the moment, so I had some meaty goodness over the weekend to conserve the packs. It’s weird but carbs are clearly as addictive as nicotine. It’s not a lie when I say I dream of a ham off the bone on a nice bit of french stick with the good butter from time to time.

One thing that I’ve found myself struggling with today is water again. I had a bottle of water on my desk, but only managed to have about half of it all day, opting instead for coffee (no sugar, skimmed milk) – Oddly, before – once I was in the swing of it, I didn’t think about how much water I was drinking – though I did complain about how much I was pissing.

Oh and I totally had 6 Quality Street tonight as I was working until 8pm and no one was looking. – and they were beautiful… But I did skip lunch and I have literally only had porridge today. (so I’m so totally justified) Seriously though, that’s NOT good, as my body could go into starvation mode if I’m not careful.

I’ll post my weight tomorrow night, but I doubt it’s going to be anything spectacular. As long as I look fit enough to turn heads when I go to Barcelona at the end of the month, that’s all that really matters. I’m such a cock tease, so sue me 🙂

