I’ve seen quite a few of the films that have been nominated and my predictions for the winners are as follows:

Best Picture – Argo

Best Director – Steven Spielberg ‘Lincoln’

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Daniel Day-Lewis ‘Lincoln’

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Tommy Lee Jones ‘Lincoln’

Best Actress – Jessica Chastain ‘Zero Dark Thirty’

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Anne Hathaway ‘Les Miserables’

Best Animated Feature Film – Frankenweenie

Best Film not in the English Language – Amour

Best Original Screenplay – Django Unchained

Best Adapted Screenplay – Life of Pi

Best Costume Design – Les Miserables

Best Original Song – Skyfall from ‘Skyfall’

Best Orginal Score – Argo

Best Make up and Hairstyling – Les Miserables

Best Production Design – Les Miserables

Best Film Editing – Argo

Best Cinematography – Skyfall

Best Sound Editing – Skyfall

Best Sound Mixing – Les Miserables

Best Visual Effects – Life of Pi

 

I haven’t predicted in the categories where I’ve not seen any of the films – I will be up all night on Sunday – follow me on twitter @WellMax81

