Tags

, , , , ,

So, I have made it to a fortnight and I wanted to share a few of the things that’s I’ve noticed. first of all – my tongue is pink! Yes, my tongue is the colour it’s suppose to be haha – but in all seriousness, it’s a nice indication that my breath must be quite pleasant.

For me though, quitting smoking isn’t just a habit that I’m giving up. It’s a real sign of change in my life. I’ve turned away from the old party lifestyle and I have no interest in going back. I know I sound boring, but I only have a finite amount economically and drink and drugs meant that I’ve never been on proper luxurious holiday and that I have manage to get myself into debt and that has lead me to feel insecure and to question my self worth. But the truth is if I think positively – remove the poison from my life and continue as I am – things really will work out. – and though it may not seem like a lot to some quitting smoking isnt the beginning nor is it the end of this transition, it is however, one process many that will lead me to success and hopefully some accolade. In the meantime – I will stay off the smoking and will attempt 2 runs this week 🙂

20120115-233928.jpg

